WhatsApp launches function which stops people from adding users to groups
The new option began circulating last Wednesday on both Android and iPhone mobiles
The most popular messaging application in the world, WhatsApp, has added to its platform a new function that prevents the inclusion of a user to a chat group without their authorization. This novelty adds to those already announced by the company but have not yet impacted the digital market, such as: the option to silence all work-related chats with a “vacation mode”.
The option began to be available last Wednesday on both Android and iPhone mobile devices where it can be activated in the “Settings> Account> Privacy” menu. Within the privacy tab, a new tab dedicated to groups will appear where you can activate three variants of the tool.
The novelty of the tool is that you can configure your WhatsApp so that nobody can include in any group without first sending the authorization permission, being at the user’s discretion to accept or reject the invitation, you can also allow by default that any added contact to the list make the inclusion of the user in a chat automatically.
WhatsApp has been developing and including new small functions for months to update its services, a strategy that has kept its users and continue to capture even more.
Despite not being the main messaging tool worldwide, WhatsApp manages to go hand in hand with other apps like Telegram that are more complete and drag users gradually.
Comments are closed.