Coinbase reaches 11 additional countries including 5 from Latin America

The firm said that currently cryptocurrency exchanges represent more than 51% of orders; commercials surpassing the traditional fiat-crypto trade

The cryptoexchange platform Coinbase announced on its blog the expansion of the crypto to crypto conversion service and other commercial services to 11 countries. Users of the application in Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Colombia, Chile, India, Hong Kong, South Korea, Indonesia, the Philippines and New Zealand can access the services of the company.

The extension measure represents a major step for Coinbase, since it goes from having a presence in 42 countries to operating in 53 nations on four continents. Services for the 11 countries are available on both and Coinbase Pro, the professional trading platform.

In the same way, the exchange stated that direct crypto – crypto trade has far surpassed the traditional fiat – crypto trade in terms of volume of operations registered last year in the world.

The company said that the exchange between digital currencies represented 51% of the total operations registered in February 2019, compared to the 41% that they represented in August 2018.

Coinbase added support for crypto to crypto business operations for retail customers through and Android and iOS applications. Before, support was available only to Coinbase Pro customers.


Source: Diario Bitcoin

You might also like